Page 1 of 1

Aviosys Video Server 9100A

PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:57 am
by Mikegyver42
Hello,

I bought IP cam Viewer and i have some problem with an Aviosys 9100A video Server.
The software cannot retreive the video. (the message is: Failed to retreive image from camera)
It works only on WiFi but not on 3G.

With Axis camera there is no problem (it works on WiFi and on 3G).

Here is 2 link of an aviosys demo:

http://82.231.133.83:8080
User: demo (with no password)

http://61.59.37.157
User & password: guest

Thank's for helping me.

Michel

Re: Aviosys Video Server 9100A

PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 6:12 pm
by N4Spd
it's probably timing out on 3G (my 3g is fast so it's probably location based)... try the latest version which has longer timeout values. I will make the connect and read timeout values configurable in the next version. Low timeouts help the app recover from a bad/slow connection to service other cameras. Long timeouts may help slow cameras but at the price to slowing down other cameras.

Re: Aviosys Video Server 9100A

PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 4:25 am
by Mikegyver42
Hello,

I always have the same problem with the Aviosys Server.
It work's fine in WiFi Mode and not in 3G mode.
The problem doesn't exist with my Axis 2400 video server.

In the latest version i found that the software known the AVTECH DVR, i have an AVTECH 760 and it doesn't work (both in wifi local mode or with 3G)
The software says "failed to retrieve image from camera)

Michel

Re: Aviosys Video Server 9100A

PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 11:16 pm
by N4Spd
Damn, that was one really quirky DVR. Your AVTECH 7xx series is VERY much different (and seems a bit older) than the previous one I integrated (driver named AVTECH DVR).

Good news is that I finally managed to do it. Look for a driver named "AVTECH 7xx DVR Series" in the next release.

avtech7xx.png
avtech7xx.png (59.26 KiB) Viewed 10269 times


thanks,
rob

Mikegyver42 wrote:Hello,

I always have the same problem with the Aviosys Server.
It work's fine in WiFi Mode and not in 3G mode.
The problem doesn't exist with my Axis 2400 video server.

In the latest version i found that the software known the AVTECH DVR, i have an AVTECH 760 and it doesn't work (both in wifi local mode or with 3G)
The software says "failed to retrieve image from camera)

Michel

Re: Aviosys Video Server 9100A

PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 11:36 pm
by Mikegyver42
Hello Robert,

Good job, i will test the new version as soon as i could downloaded it ;-)

Michel.

Re: Aviosys Video Server 9100A

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:10 am
by Mikegyver42
Hello Robert,

I downloaded the lastest version, it work's fine.

Thank you for the good job.

Michel