IP Cam Viewer     My Amazon IP Cameras    

setting up your IP camera

Support for my free Android Applications.

Re: setting up your IP camera

Postby alosshikin » Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:52 pm

I use sony ericson x8. I already type my correct ip add & try webcam, yawcam n evo but doesn't work. Please tell me how to use it. email me to alosshikin@gmail.com
alosshikin
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:38 pm

Re: setting up your IP camera

Postby hypnosis4u2nv » Sun May 08, 2011 5:43 am

Looking for some help getting access to the Envisalink IP100D module on my DSC system. I am able to access it using its own IP and my service IP address from within my home network, but I can't get access to it from outside the home network.

I have followed the instructions in the post regarding setting up port forwarding and even using a free Dynamic DNS account which points to my service IP with no avail. No matter what combination of ports I use, it will not allow a connection outside the network.

Any help would be appreciated, as I will buy the full version app if I can get this working.
hypnosis4u2nv
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 5:30 am

Re: setting up your IP camera

Postby vicw » Sun May 08, 2011 7:12 pm

hypnosis4u2nv wrote:Looking for some help getting access to the Envisalink IP100D module on my DSC system. I am able to access it using its own IP and my service IP address from within my home network, but I can't get access to it from outside the home network.

I have followed the instructions in the post regarding setting up port forwarding and even using a free Dynamic DNS account which points to my service IP with no avail. No matter what combination of ports I use, it will not allow a connection outside the network.

Any help would be appreciated, as I will buy the full version app if I can get this working.


I'm not an authority on the subject, but I also have the IP100D on my DSC system, and use it regularly, so maybe I can try to help while you are waiting for an expert. For starters, can you get to it with the eye-zon mobile app, or via your browser on the eyez-on website?
vicw
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 9:01 pm

Re: setting up your IP camera

Postby poserkid » Thu Jun 02, 2011 6:16 am

I'd like to use the camera on my galaxy S tab because I don't have another camera. Is it possible to set that up for remote viewing and if so how can I do it?
poserkid
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 6:07 am

Re: setting up your IP camera

Postby strele » Fri Sep 30, 2011 3:48 pm

Most helpful info. Followup question:

I have multiple ip cams on my network and a couple of different networks. Do i need to open a separate port on my router for every camera on the same router, so i can see them from a ddns like afraid.org?

Do the ports for the cameras on the other network need to be different from the first one?

Thanks
strele
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 3:40 pm

Re: setting up your IP camera

Postby gsdjj » Sun Oct 02, 2011 11:57 am

I have a static ip address for my router, Dedicated Micros Netview system, in fact I have about 8 of them. I got great images on the HTC Desire whilst in the home, so paid for the full version. i had no idea of any problems, so was gutted, when the only time I tried viewing the cameras away from home, It doesnt work!!! My ip address starts 82.68.xxx.xxx so do I need to do this forwarding thing too. Please help. ! :oops:
gsdjj
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 10:06 am

Re: setting up your IP camera

Postby tava70 » Wed Oct 12, 2011 6:22 am

My DVR is "Workhorse DVR 16CH".
You find at the link below with the related software:
http://www.rugged-cctv.com/discontinued.shtml

The DVR is identical to RIFATRON iMS 16-10 The standard communication port is number 2000.
I have tried to include as DVR model more similar (Refatron MM Series) but the message is:Failed to retrieve image from camera.
Can you help me?

Thanks to early and I'm sorry for the translation.

Maurizio.
tava70
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 7:24 am

Re: setting up your IP camera

Postby N4Spd » Mon Oct 17, 2011 5:49 pm

yes, I put each camera on a separate port on the wan ip. use ddns to map a hostname to your ip.

strele wrote:Most helpful info. Followup question:

I have multiple ip cams on my network and a couple of different networks. Do i need to open a separate port on my router for every camera on the same router, so i can see them from a ddns like afraid.org?

Do the ports for the cameras on the other network need to be different from the first one?

Thanks
N4Spd
 
Posts: 1369
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 3:25 pm

Re: setting up your IP camera

Postby N4Spd » Mon Oct 17, 2011 5:50 pm

give me temporary access to it and I'll try to connect.

Just email me the web login URL and a temporary username/password.

robert[dot]chou[at]gmail[dot]com

Also, include the make/model and a product url link (if possible).

Thanks,
Rob


tava70 wrote:My DVR is "Workhorse DVR 16CH".
You find at the link below with the related software:
http://www.rugged-cctv.com/discontinued.shtml

The DVR is identical to RIFATRON iMS 16-10 The standard communication port is number 2000.
I have tried to include as DVR model more similar (Refatron MM Series) but the message is:Failed to retrieve image from camera.
Can you help me?

Thanks to early and I'm sorry for the translation.

Maurizio.
N4Spd
 
Posts: 1369
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 3:25 pm

Re: setting up your IP camera

Postby quiem » Thu Oct 20, 2011 8:58 pm

hello:

Can I use this program(IP Cam Viewer Lite) in the virtual IP for test?

ex:192.168.1.100

because didn't work......thanks!!!
quiem
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 8:44 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests